Friday, December 30, 2011

Celebrity sketch: Young Kermit

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Monday, December 19, 2011

We are experiencing technical difficulties

I hate it when my whiteboard breaks down. Who do I call for technical support?

Friday, December 16, 2011

Building a better mouse trap

As a homeschooling dad, it's my job to challenge my kids. I challenged them yesterday to design and build a working mouse trap. My son sketched out this rough design...


Impaling those filthy, disease-carrying rodents on spring-loaded toothpicks. I think it has potential. What do you think?

Monday, December 12, 2011

Monday, December 5, 2011

Doubting Thomas


I've seen more Sprout TV with my three-year-old than I care to admit, so some of it is bound to make its way onto the whiteboard.

Friday, December 2, 2011

3D star field

Yes, today's post is in glorious 3D! Simply focus your gaze at a point past your display screen so that the two images merge into one, three-dimensional picture.

(Viewing hint: It's less straining on your eyes to do this with the smaller version of the image.)

Friday, November 18, 2011

Dad's Day Off - November 18, 2011

My three-year-old daughter filling in. This is somewhat less abstract than her last one. The trees are quite clear, and I can almost make out our two dogs.


(Click here for the labeled version.)

Friday, November 11, 2011

Friday, November 4, 2011

Minnesota students can relate to this


My kids don't get days off due to freezing temperatures now that they're homeschooled. If it snows, they're out there shoveling. We call it recess.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

New TSA security sign tells the truth


Yes, the Transportation "Security" Administration will remain a favorite target on this blog as long as it exists.

Monday, October 31, 2011

My magnum opus

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 08/08/2011)

Friday, October 28, 2011

Stupid question

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 08/24/2011)

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Back to the drawing board

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 05/30/2011)

Monday, October 24, 2011

Trouble brewing in St. Louis

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 06/02/2011)

Friday, October 21, 2011

Our favorite classic video games

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 05/30/2011)

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

The zombie diet

I know, I know. White Noise has only been up and running for five months and I'm already in reruns. Well, once I'm back from vacation, I'll have some new material. I promise.

(originally posted 05/29/2011)

Monday, October 17, 2011

Dad's Day Off - October 17, 2011

My son, Philippe, confiscated the whiteboard to create this ocean scene...

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Occupational hazard for postal carriers

Swiftly completing one's appointed rounds in snow, rain, heat, and gloom of night has its price...

Monday, October 3, 2011

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...